When a participant's role is changed to "Disabled," they will no longer be able to access the workshop. However, any content they previously created within the activity will still be visible and they still count towards your subscription plan limit.
Disable a participant
- Open the participant's list from your event, workshop or quiz
- Locate the participant in the list and open the menu
- Select the "Change role" action
- Change the role to "Disabled"
Disabling VS removing a participant
It's important to note that disabling a participant allows their contributions (cards, comments, vote...) to still be visible within the activity, and they still count towards your subscription plan limit.
If you wish to completely remove a participant and all of their contributions, you could ⚠️remove a participant. This is useful in situations such as testing, or if a participant has logged in with multiple accounts and has not yet made any contributions.